15 Reviews
    243 Reviews
    1 Reviews
4.8
243 Reviews
4.4
15 Reviews
5 Star
12
4 Star
1
3 Star
0
2 Star
0
1 Star
2
5
1 Reviews
5 Star
1
4 Star
0
3 Star
0
2 Star
0
1 Star
0
R
By Ronald Gillis on May 19, 2022
Guest Review
Very happy, satisfied & impressed with the team work which completed my waterproofing. Great friendly crew and a pleasure that I chose RRC Ron Mississauga
Share

By on May 18, 2022
Guest Review
We had a very positive experience with RCC, last week. Crawl space incapsulation and Sump pump install. Great communication from our install crew. Everything was explained clearly at every stage. Chris I ..and George Campbell were Great! Thanks, Guys!
Share

U
By Un Happy on May 18, 2022
Guest Review
I would not recommend this company to anyone. The initial work seemed to be fine, but the follow through to complete the job following the process they communicated, was FALSE. Had to chase them down several times to come and follow through with the work. NO show for times and dates, or no communication at all and just show up. Do yourself a favour, research who you are hiring. Be home, and hold them to a standard. Seems to be like finding a needle in a haystack these days.
Share

L
By Liz Chmielewski on May 16, 2022
Guest Review
I had my basement waterproofed by RCC last week. I needed weeping tile on the one foundation wall outside along with Basement trenching to direct the water to an existing sump pump on the other side of the house. The crew of Omar, Jeff, Billy and Tom were outstanding. They were efficient, hard working, professional, courteous and cleaned up the site immaculately. The job was completed in 2 days and exceeded my expectations. My sales manager Rick ( west end ) was awesome and thorough. I highly recommend RCC.
Share

By Katriena Dean on May 13, 2022
Verified by google
RCC repaired a hair line crack in my moms basement that was causing a leak. Chris IA did a phenomenal job and went above and beyond to repair and remove the debris for her. This was such a kind gesture and so very much appreciated. Thank you!
Share
WET BASEMENT?
Family Owned Since 1920

G
By Gary Evans on May 12, 2022
Guest Review
I used RCC on two previous occasions when we discovered leaks in our basement. On both occasions, we were very satisfied with the work performed. In mid March we discovered a third leak and again contacted RCC to perform the work. Unfortunately, the service was unsatisfactory on this occasion. It took almost two weeks before their representative, Nicholas, to even get in touch with me. In fact, I had to call the office a couple of times before I was contacted. After agreeing to the cost and giving him a deposit, I heard nothing for several weeks. After more than 5 weeks from the date I paid the deposit, I called the office again to determine when the work would be performed. Miraculously, they were able to send out a crew early the next day! One has to wonder when or even if the work would have been performed had I not called. To add insult to injury, shortly after his first visit, I contacted Nicholas about an external crack I had seen, he told me also had noticed it ( yet failed to mention it to me!). Just before the work was to be performed he sent me a quote for around $1,100 to waterproof this crack even though no waterproofing was needed. The office also wanted to charge me the additional before I told them that no work on that area was performed. Frankly, I am disappointed with the lack of service and delays I’ve experienced with RCC and Nicholas in particular. However; the actual work performed by the crew was exceptional! When they left, we could hardly tell that they had actually been there at all. The problems were in actually getting the crew out to our house.
Share

G
By Gary Evans on May 12, 2022
Guest Review
I used RCC on two previous occasions when we discovered leaks in our basement. On both occasions, we were very satisfied with the work performed. In mid March we discovered a third leak and again contacted RCC to perform the work. Unfortunately, the service was unsatisfactory on this occasion. It took almost two weeks before their representative, Nicholas, to even get in touch with me. In fact, I had to call the office a couple of times before I was contacted. After agreeing to the cost and giving him a deposit, I heard nothing for several weeks. After more than 5 weeks from the date I paid the deposit, I called the office again to determine when the work would be performed. Miraculously, they were able to send out a crew early the next day! One has to wonder when or even if the work would have been performed had I not called. To add insult to injury, shortly after his first visit, I contacted Nicholas about an external crack I had seen, he told me also had noticed it ( yet failed to mention it to me!). Just before the work was to be performed he sent me a quote for around $1,100 to waterproof this crack even though no waterproofing was needed. The office also wanted to charge me the additional before I told them that no work on that area was performed. Frankly, I am bitterly disappointed with the lack of service and delays I’ve experienced with RCC and Nicholas in particular. If I ever need any similar work performed, I’m afraid RCC will not be the company I’ll call.
Share

By Kelly Brown on May 11, 2022
Verified by facebook
I was very impressed with the job and the workers. I must say after 3 days watching these men work very physically I was sad to see them leave today. What a team! Roger was always smiling and you can sure tell he loves what he does. The other men were so nice and you could see how they worked together. These guys truly went out of their way, at the end of their working day they offered to help put our gate back on. Good reviews are what brings future customers, word of mouth goes a long ways. I sure hope The boss is aware of his hard working staff and compensates them well. Overall we are very pleased and glad the foundation is now repaired. Kelly and Steve
Share

By on May 11, 2022
Guest Review
I recently needed some repairs done in basement and called this company.We had dealt with them once before with excellent results.Mike Martelli met with us and was very knowledgeable re his work.Job was done in a fairly timely manner.Crew that came was friendly and efficient.I am grateful for their service I would certainly recommend Mike and his crew to anyone….Thank you….Judy Webb
Share

M
By MYLES MACDONNELL on May 05, 2022
Verified by email
Having had conversations with other businesses in this industry I came across Daniel who was knowledgeable and very professional. Daniel was easy to work with and excellent at understanding what I needed to have completed and did so inna trusting transparent manner. My only complaint was getting someone in the office to schedule a call with Daniel. I did try numerous times to have someone come and and provide an assessment and quote but once Daniel was tasked I knew I was going to be taken care off. Booking the date of my project had a delay with scheduling but nothing I would t consider out of the ordinary given todays demand and other circumstances that were likely out of the control of RCC. I would have liked to been reached out to on the scheduling. I had to reach out. Once the project crew arrived I was met with friendly hard working people whom quickly got to work and appeared very happy with each other and the work they were going to do. Professional and personable. The team worked well together and answered all questions I had about what they were doing. They were also extremely knowledgable. Daniel and the project crew are people you can trust to get the right advice and complete the project professionally.
Share

By Ash A on May 05, 2022
Verified by google
TL;DR: thoroughly impressed with RCC based on the inspection, estimation, staff friendliness, timeliness, onsite work ethic, transparency, end result of sump pump replacement and crack injections. Sump pump replaced and preventative crack injections completed. Justin S and Chris I were awesome and great representatives for your company. I’m not good at being Concise, so in case you’re like me and like the details hopefully this review will speak to you. We’ve not had a water issue but we know the previous owners had a crack injected and wanted to rule out any issues we might not know are there, before we finish the basement. We have an extremely active sump pump due to high water table (goes off every 2-20min when it’s raining) and wanted to replace it to a quieter model. I started contacting waterproofers in March, I contacted 5 companies on the same day. My experience with RCC began with a same-day inspection and assessment from Justin S. He came on site, inspected the basement, gave me a rough estimate for the work and showed me a photo of a finished sump pump replacement from another job (this is key). He was very comfortable to speak with and honest. He took time to explain details and rationale for his suggestions. I was transparent that I was interviewing multiple companies. He understood this and said “listen, I know you may go with another company. But if anyone starts making crazy suggestions to you like digging up the floor around your basement or you don’t understand what they’re telling you, call me first bc your issue doesn’t need any of that”. After contacting 4 other companies and seeing their work I chose to come back to RCC. Their pricing was competitive at the outset and their sump pump work was the best (based on photos I had seen) with the same quality liberty. Cast iron pumps that competitors use. Justin missed my first email but was very responsive to any emails i sent after that - always responded by end of day, and the work was booked for completion within 3 weeks. (Some of the other companies wouldn’t have been able to come for months - although Justin did give me a heads up that they were booking so that was possible). Of the 5 companies I contacted, no one else came to assess in the first week. Some suggested ridiculous solutions that were going to cost up to $60K and didn’t actually stop water coming in, just redirected it. (I’m sure there is a time and a place for that, but Remember we don’t actually have an active water issue …). At no point did RCC staff try to upsell me or say ridiculous things to make a sale such as “there’s no bugs in the ground under a house that could crawl up the gap we leave between the footing and the floor drain” or “your basement floor sounds hollow, you should drill a hole and fill it with spray foam so your house doesn’t sink” (yes these are things we heard from other companies) The work was expected to take two days, was done in one full day plus 2h of finishing the next morning. Chris and Doyle were efficient workers and left no mess behind. Chris was very detailed and thorough, respectful of our circumstances (baby and dog) kept doors closed and protected floors. He walked us through all the work that was done and what to look for in future spots. He was extremely knowledgeable and evidently experienced. I was told he was “one of their best guys” and I wouldn’t doubt that. Give this guy a raise, haha! I can honestly say I was impressed with how hard he worked. I am grateful that he was the one who came on-site for our job because I am confident in the work that was done. I hope I won’t need to call in the future, but if I do need to there is no doubt I will be calling RCC and recommending them to my neighbours. I’ve included some photos of the crack injections and a before (open pit, pedestal pump, lid that doesn’t fit) and after photo of the sump pump
Share

By Carolyn Mackintosh-Kay on May 05, 2022
Verified by facebook
Daniel was very knowledgeable and walked us through the options to repair the crack in our basement. He made us comfortable with the decision to create a dry well. Chris I. worked very hard to repair our leak. He was polite, clean, and efficient. I would recommend RCC to those looking to fix their leaky basement. Overall, it was a smooth repair from start to finish.
Share

K
By Kathy Hall on May 04, 2022
Verified by email
RCC recommended and completed work (a wrap) that made things worse and then tried to sell me more expensive repairs (a sump pump) to fix the issue. At that point, I got a second opinion that was absoltuely positive I didn't need the sump pump and suggested I probably didn't need the original solution either. I am so sorry I called RCC. Also, RCC never returns your calls when you do have an issue. I called the Operations Manager and or Operation Supervisor multiple times and they NEVER returned my calls. I would definitely not recomment RCC for anything.
Share

D
By Dawn S on May 03, 2022
Verified by business
We had RCC waterproof our basement. They did a great job and we would recommend them.
Share

By ecnivarr 42 on May 01, 2022
Verified by google
We were very happy with the expertise and professionalism with the workmanship provided to us. Noel and his co-worker worked very clean and efficiently. Thanks again RCC. I would not trust anyone else.
Share
WET BASEMENT?
Family Owned Since 1920

By Marie Descent on Apr 25, 2022
Verified by facebook
I was very impressed with the work done and with the professionalism of everyone involved from getting a quote to the work team that performed the work. Many thanks!
Share

By Audrey Francescut on Apr 22, 2022
Verified by facebook
Thank you RCC for sending Paul to solve my basement foundation leak. He was a true professional. Paul found the problem, showed me and explained the previous, terrible job done by past trades. Afterfwards, the site was cleaned and put back nicely. I should have called RCC the 1st time. Thank you Paul and RCC. Audrey
Share

By Ted Lee on Apr 21, 2022
Verified by google
Excellent Service! Justin, Sales Rep. was always available when I had any questions regarding the waterproofing work. I always got a response from him in less than 10 min. Noel and his crew did a great job and finished everything in one day. Frankly, I was just blown away by their performance, professionalism of the sales rep. and the crew. Thank you guys! I highly recommend RCC for waterproofing project.
Share

I
By Irene Quirk on Apr 19, 2022
Verified by email
Our recent waterproofing experience with RCC Waterproofing has been excellent. Nicholas explained the processes thoroughly and we were provided with options to remedy the situation. We opted to go for the injection system. We were extremely satisfied with the work that was completed by Chris IAC. He was very professional, friendly and arrived on time. He did an excellent job and took the time to explain things and answered all of our questions. All of the the workers we spoke to were polite and considerate of our home. We would highly recommend this company and their waterproofing team. Thank you for a job well done! Tom & Irene
Share

R
By Richard L. on Apr 09, 2022
Verified by business
Called RCC cause we had a basement leak. The whole team did a great job making sure my waterproofing job went smoothly. The on-site crew was very respectful and worked hard all day to get the job done. The staff back at the office was great too. Really recommend this company and we are very happy with the job they did.
Share

By Joshua Freeman on Apr 01, 2022
Verified by google
one of the drivers cut me off and then flipped me off and yelled racial slurs at me. this company will never have my business, even if my basement is leaky.
Share

M
By Mark Silver on Mar 25, 2022
Verified by email
Mauro from RCC is absolutely the most amazing person to call when you have water issues He looked at our problem, and gave us suggestions to solve our problem, some of them that would not have brought business to RCC, what customer service! I cannot say enough about the integrity and true looking after our best interests Thank you Thank you, for your integrity Mark and Julie Maple ontario
Share
By RCC Waterproofing Toronto on Apr 12, 2022
Thank you Mark for the amazing waterproofing review! Glad to hear the team took care of you and made sure you don't have a leaky basement anymore. Thanks again and have a great day!
Load more
Load more
RCC Waterproofing Toronto 4.4 out of 5 based on 15 user reviews.